“God's language for me is silence... there's some
type of a healing that goes on.”

– Lawrence

Holding Still

A Premiere Screening Event

October 20, 2021

7:30 pm (ET), 6:30 PM (CT), 4:30 PM (PT)

Live on Zoom | Free

Followed by a live Q&A with the men in the film and the filmmakers, moderated by Fr. James Martin, SJ.

Register

Holding Still (testing 2) 1Holding Still is a riveting, candid and insightful short documentary film about practicing centering prayer while incarcerated at Folsom Prison. The film is premiering on October 20th, 2021 at a live zoom event in partnership with CPMC.

The screening will feature a live Q&A with the men in the film and the filmmakers, moderated by Fr. James Martin, SJ.

Hope you can join us for this free event!

To register for Holding Still, please fill out the form below:


"I look at the yard. It's chaos. I look inside of the chapel. It's peace and serenity.
Ok, this is where I want to be."


– Artist

 

Thank you for registering for Holding Still. You will receive an email shortly with the link to access the event.

Before you go, would you consider making a contribution for this event? Your donation or sponsorship will advance our mission to recruit, train, support and empower those called to this ministry.

Thank you.